WhatsApp is continuously improving the user experience and adding the new features for users. Today in this article we are going to talk about the three WhatsApp New features that are going to be soon a part of the most loved instant messaging app.
WhatsApp Vacation Mode
According to a report by Wabetainfo, WhatsApp is working on a Vacation mode feature, that will help improve the archived chat experience. Currently, when you archive a chat, WhatsApp automatically unarchives it once a new message is received from the same chat. With the new vacation mode feature, your archived chats will not appear on your WhatsApp window and will remain as they are, even if a new message appears. This means that if one wants to read the new message, they will have to open the chat manually from the archived chats.
“Enabling Vacation Mode, muted archived chats won’t be unarchived until you will unmute or unarchive them, so this is something users are asking since WhatsApp has added the Archive Chat feature,” the report stated. The cited source says that this feature is currently under development and WhatsApp will soon introduce this feature to both iOS and Andriod (in future).
Additionally, there’s also a silent mode feature, that hides the app badge for muted chats. It is already available and active by default. This new feature hides a notification count on the WhatsApp’s app icon for chats in mute mode. Currently, users who haven’t received the update yet, they can still see the notification count/dots for chats in mute mode too.
Link Accounts with WhatsApp
Moving ahead, WhatsApp is also planning to add an account linking support for social media platforms like Instagram and Facebook. The Linked Accounts option will be located under your Profile Settings. The cited source stated that “the Linked Accounts feature will help the user to recover the password. It will allow to automatically share your status updates in Instagram (that’s very useful for Businesses).”
Change in delete for everyone feature
WhatsApp has updated the “Recipient limit”.
What does it mean? If you delete a message for everyone, but the recipient won’t receive the revoke request within 13h, 8m, 16s (maybe because the phone was off), the message will **not** be revoked.
— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) October 11, 2018
Besides, WhatsApp has also modified its delete for everyone feature, which is expected to be rolled out in the coming days. With the new update, if a recipient does not receive the notification regarding the ‘delete request’ or the ‘revoke request’ in 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds, one will not be able to delete the sent message.